h1

Picture Post

March 3, 2010

Ceiling Fan in Bedroom

Ceiling Fan in Living Room, dilemma over

Dining Room Light

I chose it by playing this game: “This is the Last Lighting Store on Earth and you aren’t leaving here until you pick one.” Game worked.

A close up shot.

The wood floor that I never intended to put into the kitchen....

...is going in.

sigh.

On a different note....

...the pedestal sink....

...has gone in! Oh Frabjous Day!

Ignore the water valves.

I love how the bathroom is progressing.

little knob

me

dusty!

7 comments

  1. It’s all coming together beautifully. I can’t wait to see the finished apartment. It seems from the pictures like you’re almost there.

    On a different note, I like the new format of the blog. Looks good!


  2. It looks amazing! I can’t believe how far it’s come in such a short amount of time.


  3. I can’t believe it, it’s almost all grown up! I’m so proud of you.


  4. And didn’t I see that knot on the Sartorialist recently…? Very stylish.


  5. yes – I took a lesson from the French man on The Sartorialist. Actually, he might have been Italian. I can’t remember. But he was definitely stylish.


  6. HI, How does IT know my address? Well, for the first time I don’t get the warnings to abort as fast as possible. You know, the flat is really pretty, what can you see from the windows? Keep your nerves.
    Will you have any shelves in the bathroom?


  7. Hi Anne!
    Cool blog! I’m so glad to see you reglazed your tub… Doesn’t it look better than new? I did that a few years ago with an old, beat up clawfoot tub and I couldn’t believe the difference it made.
    Anyway, just wanted to thank you for reading my http://www.hometochicago.com blog and commenting on condo foreclosures. I was wondering if I could talk to you more about your buying experience. Let me know… my email is suefox@atproperties.com if it would be okay to talk more about how you navigated the purchase of a foreclosure. Thanks!! Sue



Leave a Reply

