h1

the graduate

May 20, 2008

I haven’t died, I have simply been very busy giving birth to some radio. It was a long and difficult labor. If you’d like to see the bouncing babies, check out the box widget on the right. There are 3 new pieces there: the Vox Pop that I did early in the term, and my two long story projects –

1. What You Choose to Look At – about the glass artist here in Maine that I was working with

2. The Davey Joe – about a family here in Maine that had a summer cottage on the coast

Home to Chicago at the end of this month. I can’t believe this is almost over. There was LL Bean shopping today, however, and it was good.

2 comments

  1. Ah, I wondered why I couldn’t comment.

    Both pieces had me reaching for a tissue. They were like listening to the most interesting of segments on NPR.
    I’m truly impressed with what you have created Anne!


  2. Your pieces are fantastic. And, you have a great radio voice. Can’t wait to hear your next radio adventures!



Leave a Reply

