h1

the circus

April 27, 2008

My friend Paula is doing her second radio piece about a circus that came through Portland.  She sent me a text message on her first day hanging out with the circus people.  It said, simply:

DOCUMENTARY SCHOOL ROCKS!

She had to get more tape, so yesterday she drove up to Augusta, where the circus had moved on to, and I tagged along to meet the people she’s been working with.  My favorite was Svenson, who has a goat act.  Keep an eagle eye on those goats.  One of them might be eating your jeans.

2 comments

  1. http://milemarkers.runnersworld.com/2008/04/the-talk.html

    OMG. A “relationship metaphor?” That is soooooooooooooooo Radio Free Anne! And soooooooooo FEBRUARY 2008 !

    (sorry for the possibly inappropriate forum / thread… Sans email addy, I had to use my only means available!)

    :-)

    -TfU


  2. Hey Tim, this got caught up in my spam list for some reason and I’m only just getting back to the blog now and catching up on things here, thanks for the comment! Hope you like the new radio pieces. Radio school….DONE!



Leave a Reply

