h1

Los Desaparecidos

March 26, 2008

So the weather here is remarkably suck-free today. There is sunshine, and bird song, and a high of 45! While I suspect that this is merely a come-on, a big fake out until the next winter storm (’cause Mother Nature pretty much always gets the last word) I can’t help but feel kind of hopeful about the whole thing.

(Are we all impressed that I have become enough of a Mainer that my chief topic of conversation these days seems to center around the weather? All in 2 short months. This is what endless winter and blustering wind does to a person. Honestly.)

On another note…. (I know, I know, thank GOD, another note), if you are in Chicago, then go see this…my dear friend Barb Lhota wrote this play, and Babes with Blades is premiering it in April. I am bursting with pride. Oh, and go read this while you’re at it. The press articles have begun.

ALSO, guess what? Lisa’s in it too!

Los Desaparecidos. (The Vanished.) Promo picture below. How cool is that?

ld_painting_plus-credit.gif
4 comments

  1. Thank you!! Thank you for blogging it onto your site about it. I heard from Jack Helbig today so he’s going to do a piece in the Daily Herald. Very excited about that as well. I’ll have to talk extemporaneously about the show. I’m glad I won’t be on radio this time…probably sputter and stumble if that were the case.


  2. Don’t you be giving no radio interviews to anyone not named Anne on the Street. I’m just sayin’….


  3. Congrats to Barb. It looks great!


  4. Thanks for posting!! Although it would seem that the fact that your friend Lisa is also IN it would rate a tiny, tiny mention…….:-) Can’t wait to see you in April!!



Leave a Reply

