h1

going steady

February 4, 2008

Hey. Hey Portland! Hi. Um, I haven’t been here very long, but um, I’ve kind of noticed you around over the last few days and, uh, I know that you don’t know me very well yet, and there are clearly a ton of other people who feel this way about you and, um, well I’m only here for a few months and all, but ummmm well, I just want to say that I think you are just the most adorable thing. In a really great way. Like, totally hip and cultured in an urban metropolis uber-cool kind of way, but just so cute and hippie-love fabulous in a “we issue parking tickets but you don’t even have to pay the first one (it’s a freebie) and then even if you get more it’s only $20 a ticket, and if you get 3 well, we do boot you, but even then it’s only $50” kind of way.

Like seriously, Portland, I’m trying to stay normal and not get all weird and stalker-ish, but really I’m all hot and bothered over you, and I’m kind of wondering if you might like to go steady. For the next few months. If no one else has asked you yet. Let me know.

5 comments

  1. That’s hysterical, Anne. I think you might be kinda good at this blog thing.

    But, uh, where are the pictures of the one you love?

    Mark


  2. Best blog post EVAH.

    :-)

    TfU


  3. I’m guessing this is Tim from Urbana. Hello!


  4. You are easily smitten, kitten.


  5. I will right away grab your rss feed as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription link or e-newsletter service. Do you have any? Kindly let me recognise so that I could subscribe. Thanks.



Leave a Reply

